Sweet and Sour Chicken

I was raised on the East Coast where easy access to really good Chinese food was a way of life.  Then I moved to Iowa.  The only 2 Chinese places where I live are buffet style.  They are not really anything to write home about.  To get to any major city from where I live is a min. 90 minute drive.  Kinda sucky, but these are the things we do for love!  I do actually enjoy the small town life I have here, but sometimes I just NEED some good Chinese food!  To be honest, this recipe is very time consuming, but so very worth it!  I have a super picky fiance and he actually loves this dish so much that he is always willing to help me make it (bum hand, I always need help of some sort).  This man does NOT know how to cook without me there to reassure him he wont burn down the house 🙂 but really he does quite well.  There is nothing bad about this dish.  Also, the leftovers are amazing!  I hope you decide to try it.  Be sure to let me know!

http://www.joyouslydomestic.com/2013/01/sweet-and-sour-sesame-chicken.html

Leave a Reply

