Easy Creamsicle Cupcakes

Lynns Phone 685

 

I have been passing off these awesome cupcakes as homemade for months!  I mean, they were made at home, so they are homemade right?  Ok, ok, since I finally fessed up to the truth I can share this with you.  These are so easy and oh so delicious.  Here we go.

 

Creamsicle Cupcakes with cream cheese filling and orange cream cheese frosting

For the cupcakes purchase Pillsbury Orange Creamsicle cake mix and make according to the directions.  Once cool, core out the center of each cupcake unless you have a frosting tip that will pierce the cupcake.

Make a basic cream cheese frosting.

2 Sticks of butter softened

2 8oz packages of cream cheese

3-4 cups powdered sugar

1 TBS Vanilla

1-2 TBS Milk

Cream the butter and cream cheese together in your stand mixer, add vanilla and sugar slowly, adding milk as needed for texture.  Voila!  Cream cheese frosting is complete!

Fill a frosting bag with frosting and pipe frosting into the top of each cupcake.  Super difficult I know!

Lynns Phone 545

Next take one container of Pillsbury Orange Creamsicle frosting and add it to the remaining cream cheese frosting.  Mix until combined in your stand mixer.

Fill a piping bag with frosting and whichever frosting tip you like (the first picture was a batch without a frosting tip) and frost those bad boys!  I like to sprinkle chocolate sprinkles (aka jimmies for my east coast friends) on top to make them look even more appealing.

Lynns Phone 507

This does take a little time and effort, but really it is so easy to do and I have NEVER had anyone not absolutely love these!  I have to hide some in the fridge for a friend and his son and every time I text him and tell him I have cupcakes for him, he is always very excited!  I have made these for snacks at bible study, birthdays and just because.   These are just delicious.  Please try these and let me know how they go over.  I anticipate some very positive reviews!!

 

Lynn

Leave a Reply

